Manage photos using Afterlight for iOS

Manage photos using Afterlight for iOS

Afterlight is a powerful image editor for iOS that was updated a few days back to include iPad support. iPhone photographers will surely have  lots to like about this now universal and  99-cent app.

As it is with most image-editing apps, Afterlight will let you take a shot or load one from your Camera Roll or photo stream. From settings, you can tweak many things as starting the app in camera mode, saving the original image, and even autofinalizing filters (and  textures as well), which means you need not confirm the use of a filter or texture every time you select one and skip to another editing tool.

Manage photos using Afterlight for iOS

After loading a photo, you’ll see six buttons foe editing along the bottom of your screen. The left-most button is the  undo button, which lets you undo every  change you’ve completed. Next to it is the adjustments button, which showcases 15 different tools — exposure, brightness, tones, temperature, and many more — to tweak the image. Each tool features a slider that helps you to fine-tune the intensity of that very effect.

The next button has  40 filters, every one of  which features a single slider to adjust its effect. The filters are divided into two categories. There are 27 original filters along with those designed by Instagram users.

  • The film button has three types of textures. You will see 13 dusty filters, 31 light leak textures, and for a 99-cent in-app purchase you can unlock the third group as well, the Instant film pack that has  another set of 22 textures along with seven frames.
  • The fifth button from the left helps  you to crop, flip, rotate, and straighten the  image, whereas the right-most button helps you to add a frame. Some of these  frames are in the shape of letters or numbers.

Afterlight is very easy to work with on both the iPhone and iPad, but in addition to giving you more space and freedom with which to work, the iPad app will let you work in either portrait or landscape mode,which is very much useful.

When you have your image edited as you like, tap the Done button in the upper-right corner to see the share and save screen. You can save it in any of the three resolutions and go share them!

Similar Posts