delete your Windows 8 personal settings from the cloud

Delete your Windows 8 personal settings from the cloud

Remnants of your Windows eight synchronize settings remain within the cloud, although you switch off sync. We’ll show you the way to delete your personal settings from Microsoft’s cloud servers.

Windows 8 can synchronize your settings and private preferences over multiple PCs, as long as you log in along with your Microsoft account. it is a convenient feature if you often switch between computers, like a laptop computer and a desktop. If you do not wish to adjust your settings, you can disable it by getting to pc Settings on your Windows 8 computer. However, your sync settings will stay on Microsoft’s servers. Here’s a way to delete your Windows 8 personal settings from the cloud:

Step 1: Disable synchronizing on each Windows 8 computer or RT device. display the Charms bar by using the keyboard shortcut Windows key + C, or swipe in from the right edge on touch screens. Then, move to Settings > change pc settings > synchronize your settings. Move the slider for “Sync settings on this PC” to Off, which is able to gray out all the settings below it.

delete your Windows 8 personal settings from the cloud

Step 2: Log in to your Microsoft account on the net, then visit Microsoft’s Windows 8 Personal Settings page. Click on the “Remove” button to request the deletion of your synchronize settings.

Step 3: At the confirmation part, click “Yes.”

Keep in mind that the deletion may not occur instantly. It’s possible that the information will stay on Microsoft’s cloud servers till subsequent “scheduled clean-up process.”

Similar Posts